Tuesday, December 16, 2003

Curse of the Ergonomics Standard

What do Ernest Hollings (D-SC), Zell Miller (D-GA) and John Breaux (D-LA) have in common? All three Democratic Senators decided not to run for re-election next year. And these are three of the six Democrats who voted to overturn the federal ergonomics standard in 1991. Although none of them admitted it, they clearly could no longer bear the shame of betraying this nation's working people.

(Now lets just hope their seats aren't taken by the other party.)